Disney Enchanted Tales

I’ve been absent from this blog for a while now, and more recently very unwell. It’s not often I take a sick day from work, but I just couldn’t bring myself to go yesterday. And so there I was, sat in bed, feeling sorry for myself and wondering how I could occupy my day without having to move anywhere. So I went on Crossy Road for a while. It’s a mobile game that has a lot of sponsored adverts, but one of them actually caught my eye. It was for a Disney game, and as a Disney fan I figured I might as well give it a download.

screenshot_20160919-2313261

Well, I was hooked. I spent so many hours on it that day that I had to charge my phone (bearing in mind it was brand new and so the battery life was at its best) several times. You can choose to play one of three stories – Tangled, Frozen or Beauty and the Beast. I love all of these films, but I went with Tangled, and as I built up my map with new buildings and decorations, finishing tasks and unlocking new characters along the way, I completely lost track of the time. The I opened a new area with a magic book. Suddenly, I could start up a second story on my quilt alongside that one! I haven’t got to Beauty and the Beast yet, but so far the Tangled and Frozen stories are progressing pretty well, and the fact that because I know the stories I know that I still have a long way to go before I finish them makes it even better.

The downside is the same as in the majority of free-to-play games, in that unless you want to pay a sizable amount of real money, you have to wait hours after setting a character on a task before you can claim your reward and reassign them. Still, it had me addicted, at least at first. If you enjoy casual mobile gaming and are a fan of Disney, then I’d recommend giving it a shot, even if it’s just to watch the fun animations, such as these:

disney

Leave a Reply

